MPS takes out Western Australia’s Innovator of the Year Award

MPS takes out Western Australia’s Innovator of the Year Award

MPS is delighted to win the West Australian Innovator of the Year Award for 2019.

Against some very impressive innovation finalists in a range of industry sectors, MPS took out the overall winner prize at a special awards night dinner held in Frasers Restaurant in Kings Park, Perth on Thursday the 7th of November.

Managing Director Ivor Bryan accepted the award on behalf of the team. He spoke of the significance of this award to the company;

“We are a 100% owned West Australian company commercialising a WA-invented technology from a WA University (Curtin). So, awards like this really help in fostering home-grown innovation in Western Australia. We are very proud to be able to bring a non-toxic and environmentally-sound method of extracting metals to the mining industry and this award provides us with a very significant marker along the way in our development process.”

In accepting the award, Ivor thanked the following parties:

                  • All our staff and clients
                  • Curtin University our development partner. Prof Jacques Eksteen and Dr Elsayed Oraby, inventors of the technology; and Rohan McDougall’s commercialisation team, specifically Tom Hammond.
                  • The Western Australia Government WA Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation;
                  • Rio Tinto as the major sponsor